Delaware increased its state minimum wage rate to $7.75 per hour effective June 1, 2014. Raising the rate from $7.25 per hour will increase wages for approximately 10 percent of Delaware workers.
The new Delaware minimum wage posting is included with GovDocs’ Delaware labor law posters required for Delaware workplaces.
Delaware Minimum Wage Rate Schedule
- Prior to June 1, 2014: $7.25 per hour
- June 1, 2014 – May 31, 2015: $7.75 per hour
- June 1, 2015: $8.25 per hour
Delaware Employees Who Receive Tips
According to the Delaware Department of Labor:
- The minimum cash wage payable to employees who receive tips is $2.23 per hour.
- Tips may not be taken or retained by an employer except as required by law.
- Tip pooling is permitted (under certain circumstances) in an amount not to exceed 15% of the actual tips received by the employee.
Delaware Required Workplace Postings
- Delaware Labor Law Poster
o Payment of Wages
o Workers’ Compensation
o Minimum Wage
o Child Labor
- “Notice To Employees” (Unemployment Insurance Benefits)