Minnesota has released the new Minimum Wage posting required for all employers in Minnesota to display. The 2014 posting includes the minimum wage rates that are valid from August 1, 2014 – July 31, 2015.
- Large employer (annual gross dollar volume of sales of $500,000 or more): $8.00 per hour
- Small employer (annual gross dollar volume of sales less than $500,000): $6.50 per hour
Minnesota’s minimum wage rate will increase in stages beginning in August 2014, eventually reaching $9.50 per hour by 2016. Beginning in 2018, the rate would be indexed to the implicit price deflator to help Minnesota workers’ wage keep up with inflation, but any annual increases would be capped at 2.5 percent of the previous rate.
Minnesota Workplace Posters Required for Employers
In addition to the Minnesota Minimum Wage poster, employers in the state must also display a variety of other postings to remain compliant with Minnesota workplace regulations, including:
- Workers’ Compensation
- Unemployment Insurance
- Minimum Wage
- Safety & Health Protection on the Job
- Age Discrimination
[gravityform id=”2″ name=”Stay Informed of Labor Law News from GovDocs” description=”false”]