Nevada’s state minimum wage remains unchanged in 2015, so why is the change to the minimum wage posting considered mandatory?[wc_divider style=”dotted” line=”single” margin_top=”” margin_bottom=””]
As of July 1, 2015, Nevada minimum wage workers will keep making the same amount they made last year and the year before: $7.25 per hour if they receive insurance benefits, or $8.25 per hour without insurance.
In spite of this “status quo” wage news, the Office of the Labor Commissioner released a revised Nevada Minimum Wage Annual Bulletin required for all Nevada workplaces.
But the only significant change? The year. Now the postings say 2015.
It may not seem to be an important change, but imagine the workers gathered around the bulletin board discussing their wages. Tensions are high: they don’t feel they are being paid enough. One of them points to the Nevada minimum wage posting dated 2014 (or worse, 2013).
“You see!” the worker shouts. “The company doesn’t even keep track of current wage and hour laws!”
Insurrection ensues, leading to unionization and the redistribution of assigned parking spots.
That’s why employers should replace the Nevada Minimum Wage Annual Bulletin – that and the Nevada Office of the Labor Commissioner requires you to display or provide the most current version to each employee.
Nevada 2015 Minimum Wage Annual Bulletin
The Nevada Compliance Posting Package contains all postings required for Nevada workplaces, including:
- Notice to Employees (Unemployment Insurance)
- Workers’ Compensation
- Rules to be Observed by Employers (Wage & Hour Laws)
- Safety & Health Protection on the Job
- Emergency Phone Numbers
- Lie Detector Limitations
- Pay Day Notice
- Minimum Wage Annual Bulletin
- Daily Overtime Annual Bulletin
- No Smoking