Oregon’s Bureau of Labor and Industries (BOLI) announced a 15-cent increase to the State minimum wage. The 1.6 percent increase brings the Oregon minimum wage to $9.25 an hour beginning Jan. 1, 2015.
According to Oregon Labor Commissioner Brad Avakian, the wage increase will affect eight percent of Oregon’s workforce (approximately 141,000 workers). The chart below reflects changes to Oregon’s minimum wage based on the CPI adjustments since 2002 when voters passed an initiative to calculate the minimum wage rate based on adjustments to the Consumer Price Index (CPI).
Oregon Minimum Wage Posting Requirement
The revised minimum wage poster is required for all employers in Oregon to display in a conspicuous location by the January 1, 2015 effective date. GovDocs includes this posting along with others required by the State of Oregon as part of the GovDocs Oregon Poster Compliance Packages, which include:
- Minimum Wage
- Safety & Health Protection on the Job
- Family Leave
- No Smoking
- Domestic Violence, Harassment, Sexual Assault or Stalking (DVHSAS)
[gravityform id=”2″ name=”Stay Informed of Labor Law News from GovDocs” description=”false”]